The management of ASLAN is assured by Kristine Lund since March 2018, who succeeded François Pellegrino. She regularly consults the management commitee, composed of the laboratory directors involved (ICAR, DDL, LIRIS), the administration of the laboratories, and the management controller. K. Lund is assisted by a steering committee and an international scientific committee.

Steering commitee


Kristine Lund

Financial controller

Gerald P. Niccolai


Lucie Bujon: ICAR general secretary

Rabia Makine: DDL general secretary

Maxime Penazzo: assistant engineer in support of project management and support of projects / LabEx ASLAN

Science with and for Society

Manager: Audrey Mazur-Palandre


Valorization and communication


Cathy Cohen

Anna Ghimenton




Audrey Mazur-Palandre

Kristine Lund

ASLAN communication assistant

Rémi Léger

Contacts for laboratories:

Emilie Jouin (ICAR)

Marie Lefèvre (LIRIS)

Communication cell (DDL)

WP Scientific Managers


Magali Ollagnier-Beldame (InSitu)

Alice Roy (Dendy)

Salima Hassas (SMA)


Heike Baldauf-Quilliatre (InSitu)

Michel Bert (DTT-LED)

Audrey Serna (SICAL)


Denis Vigier (Landes)

Alice Vittrant (DTT)

Mathieu Loiseau (SICAL)

Language Complexity and Ecology

Dan Dediu (HELAN2)

Didier Bottineau (Landes)

Nathalie Guin (TWEAK)

Modeling & Digital Humanities

François Pellegrino (HELAN2)

Jean-Philippe Magué (InSitu)

Elisa Lavoué (SICAL)

Laboratory directors

ICAR : Pierluigi Basso, Director

ICAR : Isabel Colón de Carvajal, Assistant Director

DDL : Antoine Guillaume

LIRIS : Elise Lavoué

Team managers are invited to the steering committee

ICAR team managers

- INSITU : Heike Baldauf, Kristine Lund
Assistants managers : Isabel Colon de Carvajal, Audrey Mazur-Palandre, Matthieu Quignard,
- ADIS : Véronique Rivière and Joséphine Rémon
- Cedille : Pierluigi Basso and Nathalie Rossi-Gensane

DDL team managers

- Dendy : Florence Chenu (replaced by Véronique Boulenger)
- DTT : Anetta Kopecka
- HELAN : Brigitte Pakendorf

LIRIS team managers

- SMA : Salima Hassas and Laetitia Matignon
- TWEAK : Stéphanie Jean-Daubais (replaced by Nathalie Guin) and Pierre-Antoine Champin
- SICAL : Elise Lavoué and Audrey Serna

The team managers of the laboratories, the communication assistant as well as the referents for the Science with and for society axis are welcomed in the steering committee as non-voting members.

Scientific Advisory Board

  1. Chair: Marianne Gullberg, Centre for Languages and Literature, Lund University (Lund, Sweden)
  2. Daniel Angus, School of Communication, Queensland University of Technology (Brisbane, Australia)
  3. Michael Baker, CNRS - Institut Interdisciplinaire de l'Innovation, Télécom Paris, Institut Polytechnique de Paris (Paris, France)
  4. Françoise Blin, School of Applied Language & Intercultural Studies, Dublin City University, (Dublin, Ireland)
  5. Anna Borghi, Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie della Cognizione (Rome, Italy)
  6. Eric Castelli, Laboratoire Informatique de Grenoble, Université Grenoble Alpes (Grenoble, France)
  7. Arnulf Deppermann, Institut für Deutsche Sprache (Mannheim, Germany)
  8. Alexandre Duchene, Institute of Multilingualism, Université de Fribourg (Fribourg, Switzerland)
  9. Sibylle Gonzalez Monge, CRTLA - Centre de référence pour le diagnostic des troubles du langage et des apprentissages, Hospices Civils de Lyon (Lyon, France)
  10. Elena Lieven, University of Manchester (Manchester, UK)
  11. Asifa Majid, Department of Psychology, University of York (York, UK)
  12. Lorenza Mondada, Department of Linguistics and Literature, University of Basel (Bâle, Switzerland)
  13. Anne-Nelly Perret-Clermont, Institut de psychologie et éducation, Université de Neuchâtel (Neuchâtel, Switzerland)
  14. Keren Rice, Department of Linguistics, University of Toronto (Toronto, Canada)
  15. Geoffrey Rockwell, Department of Philosophy, University of Alberta (Edmonton, Canada)
  16. Kenny Smith, School of Philosophy, University of Edinburgh (Edinburgh, Scotland)
  17. Jean-Charles Quinton, Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann, Université of Grenoble Alpes (Grenoble, France)